top of page


June 14, 2022

Ariane Signer’s third published collection of poetry is full of soft renderings of life. Helvetica is about the nostalgia of closing chapters. It is about the grace in leaving things behind with a nod of thanks. It’s tiny moments and big feelings.
As the author’s life enters days of transition, so does her poetry. Helvetica depicts both a growth and departure from Things that Shine (2019) and Shadow Work (2021).
These new, gentler poems take on a unique structure and play with space and time – capturing the feeling of counting down the days; of a home in two places.
With words so quiet they’re almost whispered through the page; Helvetica captures the feelings of looking back while moving forward. Ariane’s poetry touches on themes of nostalgia, parenthood, marriage, nationhood, loneliness, and grief. Accepting the non-linear unknown that lies ahead.

Helvetica (11.71 × 8.75 in) (11.444 × 8.75 in) ebook.png
20200609_153951 (1).jpg


April 13, 2021

Shadow Work is a collection of poetry about navigating unchartered territory; passionate new romance, crumbling marriages, dreams, grief, finding yourself alone, starting over, and the waxing and waning waves of joy and despair. These deeply personal poems narrate the unraveling of life’s universal experiences. Shadow Work welcomes the feelings of darkness that exists in the shadows and all the little, magical moments in between.

'Where science and mysticism meet, that’s where you’ll find me. Somewhere out in the shadows; somewhere in the light.'

Published by: Labee Writing by Lori Noel 


February, 2019

In Things That Shine, Ariane Signer takes us on a nonlinear journey through some of the moments that shaped her life. At a crossroad between the darkness and the light, Signer turned to her first passion, writing, to help her make sense of past traumas and anxious thoughts. Compiling two decades worth of journal entries, ideas, and feelings, her witty humor and refusal to surrender to the dark side will leave you feeling warm and fuzzy on the inside. A testament to the human condition and the depth of emotion, this collection is sure to please light seekers, skeptics, and the perpetually enlightened.

Published By: Balboa Press (a division of Hay House)

bottom of page